Tags

,

Bluebonnet-field-in-ellis-county-texas.  Noureddine M. Nov.12 on Google plus.

Bluebonnet-field-in-ellis-county-texas. Noureddine M. Nov.12 on Google plus.

Philomina Minj.Found on Google+ Nov.2,2014. Also on tumblr in Nov. 2014.
Philomina Minj.Found on Google+ Nov.2, 2014. Also on tumbler in Nov. 2014.                                                                                                   ” I have loved flowers all of my life. In childhood photos, I  can be seen carrying flowers or parts of budding tree branches around with me like prized possessions. I loved the wild flowers that grew in the fields.They appeared like magic in the spring and were hardy. They survived dust storms and the             hot searing rays of summer. They came in many shapes and colors. I loved the one’s that had three petals  the color of the sky. People called them Wandering Jews. I call them Day Flowers.They grow wild in my front and backyard because I allow them too. Flowers beckon to me and I yearn to touch them, smell them, and watch them dance in the wind. They give me comfort, but they also bring joy to my heart.”
Yu/stan/kema

 

