Tags

, , , ,

It seems to me a mystery

How you can go and end

The precious thing a man can give

To him he calls a friend.

Explain to me how you can tell

Someone you love them dear, 

Yet never come to their front door,

Or lend a listening ear.

Just tell me how a human heart

Can go away and let

Me face the terrors of the past

And know my face was wet.

Please clarify for me the things

I cannot understand.

How can you say that we are friends,

Yet never lend a hand?

You know your friends by what they do

When trouble is about.

They stay around to help you through

When all the world walks out.

You measure them by simple faith

Which says I’m here to stay

And nothing you can say or do,

Can   make me go away.

They’re interested in how you live

Each day that passes by.

They never make you walk alone

Without a reason why.

It seems to me a mystery

How you can go and end

The precious thing a man can give

To him he calls a friend.

Yu/stan/kema (age 36)

Found on wordpress.com on 5-3-15. Fodrambler.

Found on wordpress. com on 5-3-15. Fodrambler.

ordpress.com

