Tags

, , , , ,

Found on Pinterest  on 5-4-15.

Found on Pinterest on 5-4-15.

Found on Google + on 5-23-15. Prince Albert Photos.

Found on Google + on 5-23-15. Prince Albert Photos.

Therapeutic Relationship

I look at you

And I know

There should

Always be

The truth

Between us,

No subterfuge

Because of fear,

No mask

To hide

My Self

Behind.

How do 

I ignore

An ocean

Of sadness,

The depths

Of this despair?

How do 

I find

The courage

To reveal

What is

Hidden there?

That takes

Such trust,

A willingness

To take

This armor 

Down,

And learn

To share

What’s in

My heart

And believe

You’ll care.

I must 

Feel safe

To do

This task

And know

You’re not

Afraid

To face

The terrors

Of my past

And teach me

How to grow.

Can you

Reach out

Your hand

To me and

Open up

Your heart?

Can you

Reveal

Upon 

Your face

Your 

Sensitivity?

I risk it all:

My heart,

My mind,

My body,

My soul,

To bring

My secrets

To the 

Light

And leave

My past

Behind.

Yu/stan/kema, (10/13)

