Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Found on Google + on 5-1-15. Maciej Markiewicz. Rainy day in Schwarzwaldo..

Found on Google + on 5-1-15. Maciej Markiewicz. Rainy day in Schwarzwaldo..

Found on Pinterest on 7-4-15.

Found on Pinterest on 7-4-15.

I moved through the forest with ease

Light footed and full of joy.

My ears caught the slight sounds

Of animals moving through the underbrush.

My eyes narrowed in a search for movement.

I knew without a shadow of a doubt

That I was part of the sweet-smelling earth

And a part of the circling sun.

The sky was a part of my hungry soul.

When sundown came and filled my world

With darkness and revealed the light

Of a thousand stars, I knelt upon

The  ground beneath my feet

And lit a fire to keep myself  alive

And  gave thanks to the God I knew

For providing me  a place

To come and worship Him

And lay at His feet the burdens

Of my trembling heart,

Sure of the knowledge that He

Would forgive me of  my sins

And set my humble spirit free.

Yu/stan/kema

Found on Google + on 3-20-15.

Found on Google + on 3-20-15.

