Tags

, , , , , ,

Found on Google+ on 7-14-15. Daniel Humberto Flore's Photos.

Found on Google+ on 7-14-15. Daniel Humberto Flore’s Photos.

This heart beats an unsteady rhythm

When it remembers the joy I once had

Giving a flower to someone who made me glad

With gratitude.

This body remembers the tears that fell

When I grieved the loss of losing you

And discovered what about you wasn’t true

I thought I knew.

This soul remembers the agony that came

When promises were broken you once made

To a child who ended up feeling so afraid

You’d throw her away.

This mind remembers the darkness that fell

When I lost my faith in the goodness of me

And you destroyed what I thought I could be

If given a chance.

This part remembers you broke me in half

And never cried a tear and then you were gone.

You never looked back for you had  moved on

Leaving me behind, to grieve.

Yu/stan/kema

Found on Pinterest on 7-17-15.

Found on Pinterest on 7-17-15.

