Tags

, , , , , , ,

Found on Pinterest on 7-17-15. Days of grace-cherie.

Found on Pinterest on 7-17-15. Days of Grace-Cherie.

Red Cardinal- Marilou Aballe. Google+.1-25-15

Red Cardinal Marilou Aballe. Google+.1-25-15

Found on Google+ on 3-18-15. Purple lotus. Moyin Chaudhary.

Found on Google+ on 3-18-15. Purple lotus. Moyin Chaudhary.

                                        

Why did I think I had to put away

The childish joy of looking at a leaf,

Or lying on the ground to see the grass

While searching for the insects                                                                       underneath?

Why did I think it was a childish thing

To scream and search to find a butterfly,

Or scramble to a quiet shady nook

To watch the white clouds sail the bluest sky?

What made me think I had to blind myself

To all the wonders God had made for me

And turn deaf ears to all the lovely sounds

And think I’d found such maturity?

Yu/stan/kema (age 18).

