Tags

, , , , , ,

Found on Pinterest on !0-10-15. Campfire.

Found on Pinterest on !0-10-15. Campfire.

The warmth of summer disappears

Like a thief vanishing in the dark of the night.

Cool winds dance across my body making me yearn

For remnants of a season already gone.

I notice a rainbow of colors hanging from trees

That are  eager to shed their leaves.

They are gathering the strength they need

To get through the snows of winter.

I  miss the warmth and passion of youth.

I carry with me pieces of my broken dreams,

And  losses too numerous to count.

My heart beats slower in the Autumn of my life.

My mind is ready to shed these pieces

In order to make room for new growth.

I am gathering up the strength I need  

To put hope back in my heart again.

Yu/stan/kema

Found on Google+ ;11-16-14. Wiola W. Also on Pinterest.com

Found on Google+ on 11-16-14. Wiola W. Also on Pinterest.com

