Tags

, , , ,

  Winding Roads

Found on Pinterest on 5-3-15.

Found on Pinterest on 5-3-15.

Found on Pinterest on 10-19-15. Bluebird.

Found on Pinterest on 10-19-15. Bluebird.

I want to take a road that leads to a secret nook,

Where a man can swing a heavy ax,

And be read in just one look.

I want to take a road that leads to a lovely glen, 

Where the pine trees sway and the sky is filled

With the songs of a passing wren.

I want to take a road

That knows the sting of the rain,

Where the head bows low in the face of the storm

Even though the flesh feels pain.

I want to take a road where a man can be a friend

To the great god Pan, the birds, and the trees,

And feel the kiss of the wind.

I want to take a road that goes to God knows where.

A road that swings over hills and vales

Where a man can breathe fresh air.

Yu/stan/kema (age 20).

