Tags

, , , , , ,

Found on Pinterest on 11-15-15. Isiah 40:31 (NIV).

Found on Pinterest on 11-15-15. Isiah 40:31 (NIV).

Warn-out heart, you’ve walked so many miles with me. The journey has been long and the years swift in the passage of time. Some years have been kind and some have been difficult to endure. The losses have been many. I have lived through days of darkness, and some days filled with light. There have been kind hearts along the way who have dressed my wounds and left songs of inspiration in my soul to lift me up beyond the cares of yesterday. There have been those who have left an imprint of betrayal in my life. Those have been soul- shattering.

But I have learned, through such difficulties, lessons in humility and forgiveness. I have learned: to still love those who have caused me pain and much despair; to let go of those things that choke the goodness in my soul; to make self-care  a priority in my life; to allow my emotions  to have a voice; and to  comprehend  thoughts are just thoughts. They change rapidly through experience and with time. I’ve learned to accept my limitations, that love can still exist after great pain from others, and that God is always there despite our anger when life does not always meet our expectations. I’ve learned self-knowledge and self-esteem are essential for seeing my journey to its end. I am most grateful to the teachers I have met and learned from along the road of life. They have given me moments of great joy and the courage to continue on.

Yu/stan/kema

Found on Pinterest on 11-8-15. Tom Mumford. Lower River Falls, Gifford Pinchot National Forest, Wash.

Found on Pinterest on 11-8-15. Tom Mumford. Lower River Falls, Gifford Pinchot National Forest, Wash.

 

