Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Found on Google+ on 3-7-15. Wonderful-nature-and-wildlife.

Found on Google+ on 3-7-15. Wonderful-nature-and-wildlife.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

THE DAY BEFORE APRIL

The day before April

Alone, alone,

I walked in the woods

And I sat on a stone.

 

I sat on a broad stone

And sang to the birds.

The tune was God’s making

But I made the words.

MARY CAROLYN DAVIES

Found on Google+ on 10-31-15. Nabil Al Aroi.

Found on Google+ on 10-31-15. Nabil Al Aroi.

 

 

Measure Me Sky

Measure me, sky!

Tell me I reach by a song

Nearer the stars;

I have been little so long.

 

Weigh me, high wind!

What will your wild scales      record?

Profit of pain,

Joy by the weight of a word.

 

Heaven, reach out!

Catch at my hands, stretch me taunt.

Rim of the world:

Widen my eyes by a thought.

 

Sky, be my depth.

Wind, be my width and my height,

World, my heart’s span;

Loveliness, wings for my flight.

LEONORA  SPEYER.

 

