Tags

, , , , , ,

Found on Pinterest on 1-17-16. Lessons Learned in Life. Time.

Found on Pinterest on 1-17-16. Lessons Learned in Life. Time.

There is a space between yesterday and now.

I find myself trapped between the walls of time.

The needs of long ago come back to haunt me

And the fears rise up  like ghosts from the past

To take me down a notch or two and make me see

There is a chasm between who I am and who I use to be.

I wonder deep inside tired bones how long it will last,

The confusion and the pain, and lines of worry on my brow.

 

There must be a time when all is well in this world of mine;

When dreams  come true and happiness exists in my soul;

When comfort and peace come together to create’s a place of joy;

And I feel the warmth of friendship’s glow before a roaring fire.

There must be a time of silence,  when nothing can annoy    

Found on lessons learnedin life. com on 2-2-16. tell-someone-how-you-feel.

Found on lessons learned in life. com on 2-2-16. tell-someone-how-you-feel.

The time that’s spent talking to my grown-up  boy,

And hours spent reading books  that I desire.

All I want for now is time to feel more whole.

Yu/stan/kema

 

 

