Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Awake, I fashion daydreams

Found on Facebook Timeline on 12-5-15.

Found on Facebook Timeline on 12-5-15.

In the corners of my mind.

They are filled with magic,

Good things of every kind.

 

Daydreams give me comfort,

Even in adversity.

I often come to realize

I  make my destiny.

 

No one does it for me.

The choices, they are mine.

I’m the only person

Who can draw the line:

Found on Pinterest on 2-26-16. www.SharonMartinCounseling.com

Found on Pinterest on 2-26-16. http://www.SharonMartinCounseling.com.

 

Between what is acceptable,

And things I cannot do,

Who to love and who to trust,

And to myself, be true.

 

The past is strong and powerful.

I know I must break free,

To live a life worth living,

And be all that I can be.

Yu/stan/kema.

