Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Sunshine lights upon my shoulder

Like  the soft wings of a  butterfly.

Found on Pinterest on 1-9-16. Zachary Davidson.

Found on Pinterest on 1-9-16. Zachary Davidson.

The light penetrates my aging body

Like a warm, comforting fireplace does

In the middle of a cold December day.

The March winds bring the sweet scent of

Magnolia blossoms to my front porch.

The sound of “cheer, cheer,” proudly

Rings out in the clear, cold air as a bird

Darts like a red flame across my front yard

And climbs into an azure blue sky.

My soul whispers after the high-flying bird,

“Take me with you. I can no longer fly.

I too want to touch heaven with wings

And leave behind an inspiring word or two                 

Found on 3-15-16 on Pinterest. Adam Jones. Cardinal.

Found on 3-15-16 on Pinterest. Adam Jones. Cardinal.

To cheer the hearts of those I leave behind.”

Long after the Cardinal flew away,

I still felt his red flame in my heart,

And heard his song inside my soul.

Yu/stan/kema

