Tags

, , , ,

I wade hip-deep in sadness

And I ask myself,

“How can this be part of love?”

I hold in my hand my fragile self,  

Found on Pinterest on 2-6-16. What-is-your-relationship.

Found on Pinterest on 2-6-16. What-is-your-relationship.

Struggling like a wounded bird.

I search books for answers.

It gets to be absurd.

And I ask myself,

“How can this be love?”

And I learn,

Love is made of many things: 

Love often creates joy;

It can make your soul sing;

Love can take you to the stars;

Help you grow into a flower..

Love can lay waste  ideals;

Bring you face to face with power;

Love can throw you into darkness,

And the depths of deep despair.

Love can drown you with truth;

Make you really want to care.

For to love, it takes a risk

And you’ll have to pay a cost.

Hold on to yourself.

Don’t let your soul, ” get lost.”

Yu/stan/kema

 

