Tags

, , , , ,

My life is like a stuffed rabbit:

Years of rubbing a magic wand,

Found on Pinterest on 4-2-16. Love Is In The Air 1.

Found on Pinterest on 4-2-16. Love Is In The Air 1.

Has made my stuffing fall out

And my days are worn thin

From trying to make things

Turn out right by persevering.

The reality is, they never do.

I play a game of make-believe,

Asking myself the question,

“What if this time is different?”

“What if, this time, it can happen?”

“Just maybe, I can be made real.”

I forget, for a moment, it takes two.

Someone else has to try.

But there’s the rub. No one does.

So I come back to being still.

Staring blankly ahead with

Non-seeing eyes, soul dead.

I am numb in my grief and

I find I can no longer try.

There is no answer for “why?”

Yu/stan/kema.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

