Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I am exhausted

From trying to grow;  

Twisting like a

Found on Pinterest on 4-30-16. Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens. Butterflies.

Found on Pinterest on 4-30-16. Lewis Ginter Botanical Gardens. Butterflies.

Leaf in the wind.

I blow back and forth,

As I struggle to begin

To escape the pain

I’ve lived in, within.

 

I’m shedding the cocoon,

That has confined

Me for a while.

It has kept me inside

By being in denial,

Of the strength

I am hiding,

Because of fear’s smile.

 

I’m pulling,

And twisting,

Myself out,

Even when filled

With self-doubt.

I am having fun,

Sitting and stretching,

In the hot  sun.

 

Because, I  am trying,  

Found on Facebook Timeline on 3-11-16.

Found on Facebook Timeline on 3-11-16, NotSalmon.com.

With all my might

To lift my wings

And not lose sight,

It takes real courage

To learn to fly,

Wheel, and soar

In a sun-lit sky.

 

Yu/stan/kema                                 

 

 

