Tags

, , , , , , ,

LESSONS LEARNED IN LIFE.

 I learned as a child,

As soon as I could walk:                 

Found on Pinterest on 4-3-16.

Found on Pinterest on 4-3-16.

How to dress myself;

How to learn to talk;

And drink from a cup.

 

I learned fast:

Not to trust people;

Always watch your back;

Sleep alone at night,

With both your eyes open;

Keep your secrets close

To your protected  chest;

And most people take, 

The fruits of your success.

 

I saw that people:

Will hurt you with words,

Or with a bloody fist;

They think love’s  absurd,

And crying is a mess;

They always  insist,

On the meaning of respect,

And are eager to confess.

 

I saw as an adult:

Good people call

Other people names;                            

Found on Simple Reminders on 5-3-16. Bryant McGill.

Found on Simple Reminders on 5-3-16. Bryant McGill.

                                             

Joke about religions,

And people not the same;

Christians refusing,

To feed other kids;

And building walls

To keep others out,

While impressing others,

With a good Christian shout.

 

I saw people:

Loving with their hearts,

Yet often  finding,

No one loves them back;

People being friendly, 

While others tell lies,

That tear them apart;

And when needing to rely,

On others that they trust,                       

Found on Simple Reminders on 5-3-16. Bryant McGill.

Found on Simple Reminders on 5-3-16. Bryant McGill.

They end up having

Their souls  crushed.

 

The more I live on earth,

The more I am convinced,

That  love lies in heaven,

Where no one builds a fence.

Yu/stan/kema.

 

 

 

.

