Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

       FLOWERS

Flowers have the power

Found on Pinterest on 6-13-16. Flowers.

Found on Pinterest on 6-13-16. Flowers.

To touch my lonely soul,

And send my Spirit singing

To fill an empty hole.

Yu/stan/kema

 

       TREES

I know that God is like

A strong Oak Tree:

Full of sustenance,

And arms that shelter me.

Yu/stan/kema.

Found on Pinterest on 5-31-16. by velocity 635.

Found on Pinterest on 5-31-16. by velocity 635.

 

           BIRDS

Birds are special creatures,

That fly from here to there.

God gives them each a song,

To show His wondrous care.

The Cardinal’s body is red,

He shouts, “Cheer, Cheer,”

To tell all the others 

That God is ever near.

The Blue Jay’s body

Is white and blue.

His cry is shrill and loud.

His plumage is beautiful.

Found on Pinterest on 3-15-16. Paulie Rollins.

Found on Pinterest on 3-15-16. Paulie Rollins.

He loves a lively crowd.                                                                               

Birds leave special memories             

wrapped around my heart.

 I hope they never go away.                                 

Found on Pinterest on 5-31-16.

Found on Pinterest on 5-31-16.

I love the way they dart.

    Yu/stan/kema.

 

             BOOKS

There is nothing like a book,

That opens in your hands.  

You can travel in your mind,

To far and distant lands.

You can quickly go within  

Someone else’s brain.

I can almost  guarantee,

You’ll never be the same.

Yu/stan/kema.

