Tags

, , , ,

Found on Pinterest on 7-24-16. Time

Found on Pinterest on 7-24-16. Time

When I was young,                       

Days seemed to last forever.

Time went slow and

Every moment seemed

Like an eternity.

 

When my son was born,

And during his early years,

Time seemed to pick up speed.

In my 20’s and 30’s,

Every day was golden.

 

In my 50’s and 60’s,

I focused on retiring.

Time slowed down awhile.

It was a time of waiting.

My  body felt exhausted.

 

When I became 70,                    

Found on Pinterest on 7-06-16.

Found on Pinterest on 7-06-16.

Time flew like it had wings.

Months galloped by.

It was hard to keep track

Of the passing years.

 

When I turn 80 and 90,

What will time do?

Will it slow down again,

Or will time blur  and

Become  a dream

Within a dream?

Yu/stan/kema.

