Tags

, , , , , , ,

If I say, “Move these mountains,

Move these mountains in my way.”

Would Jesus move them for me,

And bring me rest today?

 

If I said, “Be my Saviour,                              

a367e63f5ed36fc69c18cac421521244.Pin.11-26-15.

Found on Pinterest on 11-26-15. Simon Dewey. From: I Am A Child.

Be my Saviour and my King.”

Would Jesus come to save me,

Tuck me beneath His wing?

 

If I said, “Remove my sins, Lord.

Make me white as falling  snow.”

Would He walk me to the river,

Wash me clean like long ago?

 

If I said, “Make me humble.

Take away my foolish pride.”

Would He use me as a vessel,

And teach my heart to open wide?

 

If I said, “I come before You,

Like a child that’s innocent.”

Would He wipe away these tears, love,

And receive me penitent?

 

For I know I need the Lord,

Need His love and His trust.

“Please come and take me, Jesus, 

Before it all turns to dust.”

             Yu/stan/kema

 

 

 

 

