Tags

, , , , , , , ,

 

474e575d3453e94ab4ad417ae6317987-pin

Found on Pinterest on 2-4-17. Saved from cat-arzyna.tumblr.com. Doc. Holliday 1960.

       

There is something in this picture                                                                                           

That attracts me like a magnet.

It speaks to some frail part of me 

That seeks eternal peace.

 

There is a sense of quietness 

That makes me lie down,

And open  my soul to drink,

Of the beauty all around.

I open my ears and hear                          

A lovely symphony, 

Of all the insects and birds

That live in  memory. 

I hear the lapping  water

Against the lake’s edge.

I could lay here for hours, 

Watch the sun-lit hedge,

And let my soul fly back

Certain I am safe,

Within the arms of God,

And in my childhood faith.

Yu/stan/kema.

 

