Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

On the side of this mountain,                                  

Found on Pinterest on 9-26-16. Mike Blanchette.

Found on Pinterest on 9-26-16. Mike Blanchette.

I have lived for a season,

In a frozen state for a time.

I’m sure God has a very good reason

I’m still here in my prime.

 

The valleys and canyons,

And trees below me,

Make me glad for a while,

That I’m part of this majesty,

And not of the rank and file.

 

The season’s end is almost here.

The sun shines bright overhead.

I feel a sudden change inside

And I become  liquid instead.

I feel like part of me died.

 

I gather myself as I flow over rock

And slide between a big crack.

I spatter, bounce, slither and roll

Over the mountain’s back,

 And around a shady knoll.

 

I rush with a babbling sound,                     

Found on Facebook Timeline 2-8-17. Dorsey Davis, photographer. Gallery 45 Photography, LLC. Country and Farm Photography shared photo.

Found on Facebook Timeline 2-8-17. Dorsey Davis, photographer. Gallery 45 Photography, LLC. Country and Farm Photography shared photo.

As I grow bigger in size.

I feel a power I control

As I suddenly realize,

In God’s eyes, I’m whole.

 

Down the great mountain,

I roar and cascade

In a series of small falls.

I rest where the children can wade.

God has a plan for us all.

Yu/stan/kema.

” Dedicated to Teacher.”

 

 

 

